Tigers remain on top

Tari JeffersManjimup-Bridgetown Times
Imperials' Kade Humble and Tigers' Lachlan Fisher compete for the ball.
Camera IconImperials' Kade Humble and Tigers' Lachlan Fisher compete for the ball. Credit: Manjimup-Bridgetown Times

Tigers Football Club continues to be the host for the Lower South West Junior Football Association.

In both the Year 6-7 and 8-9 grades, Tigers continue to top the ladder.

Luke Hallett, of Tigers, has the most goals (7) in the Year 6-7 grade and Mitchell Hallett, of Tigers, has the most goals (19) in Year 8-9.

Year 4-5:

Deanmill v Bridgetown. Best: Deanmill: H. Kitchen, J. Hetherington, E. Bennett, Z. Wren, S. Renzullo, J. Craigie. Bridgetown: H. Ralston, A. Halsey, M. Halsey, D. Grant, G. Taylor.

Imperials v Tigers. Best: Imperials: J. Edwards, R. Adams, B. Matenaar, A. Lowe, J. Daniels. Tigers: W. Johnston, J. Lintott, K. O'Breza, N. Murphy, J. Crosby, A. Terrigno.

Year 6-7:

Deanmill 3.8 (26) d Bridgetown 2.4 (16). Goals: Deanmill: K. Belton 2, B. Perrella 1. Bridgetown: R. Asplin, D. Fry 1. Best: Deanmill: J. Martyn, H. Wilson, H. Cybula, C. Brown, L. Hughes, R. Hetherington. Bridgetown: K. Claydon, E. Henderson-Mott, M. Butler, R. Asplin.

Tigers 6.8 (44) d Imperials 2.5 (17). Goals: Tigers: K. Hallam 2, L. Hallett, B. Toigo, C. Goerling, L. Dalton 1. Imperials: T. Read, M. Ugle 1. Best: Tigers: L. Hallett, C. Beggs, S. Walter, B. Toigo, D. Pinelli. Imperials: H. Pianta, M. Ugle, M. Goodridge, C. Perry, C. Leonard.

Year 8-9:

Deanmill 8.6 (54) d Bridgetown 4.2 (26). Goals: Deanmill: E. Dimitriou 5, J. Bailye, K. McGinty, T. Fenning 1. Bridgetown: M. Wilson, A. Hodge, L. Butler, B. Trewin 1. Best: Deanmill: B. Rawson, B. Reeve, J. Bailye, K. McGinty, C. Lewkowski. Bridgetown: L. Nichols, S. Waters, V. Ward.

Tigers 9.10 (64) d Imperials 5.3 (33). Goals: Tigers: M. Hallett 5, C. Edwards, C. Cole, B. Murphy, L. Fisher 1. Imperials: J. Porter 2, B. Edwards, B. Taylor 1. Best: Tigers: H. Toigo, T. Barnsby, B. Murphy, J. Johnston. Imperials: I. Flanagan, L. Ugle, B. Van Vleit.

Get the latest news from thewest.com.au in your inbox.

Sign up for our emails